Ce matin (enfin, vendredi midi), ce fut donc l'heure du départ. Et on commence par un gros stress : départ en retard... Et arrivée tout juste pour l'embarquement.
Mais enfin, je parviens à sauter in extremis dans l'avion, et à m'installer plus ou moins confortablement, la deuxième classe des avions de cityjet ne valant pas la seconde d'un tgv...
Mais sans se plaindre (je suis heureuse, je réalise mon rêve d'enfant), je me callais au fond de mon siège, en tachant de comprendre le baragouinage du commandant de bord. Ca s'annonce bien, je comprends rien à ce qu'il dit... Remarque, avec son accent du tonnerre, je comprend pas beaucoup plus l'hôtesse de l'air lorsqu'elle s'exprime en français.

L'avion décolle enfin et nous sort de la torpeur de Paris... Et le voyage dure deux heures. Dehors, que le ciel bleu et les nuages. Alors au début, on s'emmerveille... Mais à force... Tiens, un nuage. Et un autre. Ah, non, en fait c'était le même. (Ils sont grands ces nuages).

Ah, a cloud! No, still the same... At last, we arrive, and I take a bus (after some digressions to Dublin, city center. And there, I got lost, and I didn't find out my hostel. After some times and questions (Irishs are nice!) I can check in, lock my luggages and go out for a walk. And now is the game: I took some pictures, without knowing where I am, and soon, I should be able to tell where it is.
And there are somes things that stunned me: ambulances are yellow, pedestrian crossing whistle, and cars drive on the left... Ok, I knew the last one, but still. Weird.

Nice city anyway, but so expensive! I visited two flats on Saturday, one which was great, with nice people and the other one was less atracting. Anyway, for a (small) single room in a sharing flat, you have a rent of at least 500 euros. For a shared room in city-center, at least 300 euro... So I kept looking on Sunday, and I visited dirty place and tidy place. Hence, a little bird told me to extend to wednesday my hostel book... So I did! And between visits, I walk around the city, and it's quite lovely.

So I took a lot of pictures... And Irish girls does not wear as short skirt as I was told! At least there isn't more than in France.
Retour à l'accueil