I can be anywhere at the same time.
No problem.
Really.

Let me explain...
All this began, I believe, a few months ago, when I first picked up some courses for the erasmus exchange. The aim was obviously to choose the more interesting subject, and convince my professor that it was in the line of my 'professional project'. Well, I had a look at the subject that I was able to choose at Trinity College (TCD), and chose several subjects, in either 3rd or 4th year. Ok, it looked nice.

At least, on the paper...
So I finally arrived in TCD (as you're aware, I'm sure) and saw my erasmus coordinator. "Ok, so this are the subjects you've chosen... Right, sure you don't want a broad subjet?" Like what, why computer are so important for human being? Of course I know we can't survive without. I've a facebook account!
"So you may have some courses in the same time, as your courses are in both Junior and Senior Sophister... It can be a problem if there is two lab sessions in the same time, but otherwise, it's up to you. Just tell your lecturers."
Fine.

So I checked my timetables, and saw that I would be at two different places 3 times a week... Wouah... How mighty I am. It's up to me to meet some guys to borrow their notes.

And here I am... And I have to say that I am very lucky. The first course I walked in, I noticed my two fellow from the university Joseph Fourier (UJF, my home university). To which I told at once that I would borrow their notes. "Ben, on se forcera à être sérieux, alors."* Thanks, Thomas. At least, you'll pay attention during one class.

The second lesson where I was supposed to be also somewhere else, I found Sara, a french student that I met at a conference in Grenoble (conference on international exchange, of course). So I have another fellow from which I can get notes. Lucky me.

The third lesson I just borrow the note from a girl sitting behind me. I have told you that irish people are nice? But again, I must admit that I am fortunate. There must be a trick. Some tiny characters at that end of the contract...

Today, 4pm, last class.
My fellow students were coming in, alone, or in small groups.
10 in the classroom... 15... I began to suspect something.
20... The teacher arrived.
Full class.
Shit.

I am the only girl in this class.


*"Then we'll make the effort to be serious."
Retour à l'accueil