Just before I left Ireland to go back in my home country, we went for a last road trip to Wicklow, to enjoy the sunny day.
For once, I was on time at the meeting point, but I soon received a message from Patrick to warn me (and obviously some others) that he will also be late.
Ah, I almost had forgotten the pleasure to travel with ladies.

Then when he arrived, Patrick found me reading.
And he let me do so for five minutes or so.
In fact, he waited for me to have a quick look up and realize that he was actually just in front of me.

Thanking him to let me know that he arrived, I soon realized that he does the same with anyone, as we saw Marie waiting without noticing us.
I finally got out of the car to point out to her where the car was parked, and we soon were back in the car to wait for Caro.
Caro, who lived like five minutes away from there.
Caro, who was like one hour late when she eventually met us.
Pfff... These women and their make-up !

But then, we arrived in Wicklow, and had a first stop to get some food before going eating on the beach.
Or I'd better say port. Which was rather empty, but then that left us enough space to fart and belch.
When I say 'us', in fact I mean Patrick, actually the only man of this adventure.
After this romantic moment, we went back to our civilized manners, and went for a walk around an old castel's ruins.

'Ruins' was the key word.
Instead of a impressive and majestuous castel, we spotted three walls hardly standing out from the ground on a rock clung hell knows how to the coast.
We climbed there, just to see that there were nothing much more to see.
And also to avoid Caro's frentic moves while she was listening to Galway Girl on her mp3 player, bringing down with her Marie, who is too easily corrupted.


As it didn't stop them, Patrick try to shake them off and get down to the beach, but females are terrific, and they followed us singing a whole new world.
You can't teach proper music to girls.
Then we tried one more time to get rid of them by racing to the car, but we failed, letting them in for the rest of the trip.

We then reached a real sand beach, but still didn't dare to taste the water, for we were still in Ireland. So instead we played a rather funny game.
Tick-tock.
That's an easy game.
I played tick, pushing Caro towards Patrick, and Patrick played back, pushing Caro to me and so on.
At last, Caro gave up and let her fall on the sand.
So we decided that the better solution for her was to take a bath as soon as possible.

But she woke up in the process, and so we resumed our trip to a nice park where we took a sunbath before going back to Dublin.

Yes, it was sunny enough so that we could get a sunbath.
Retour à l'accueil